This 6,300 sq ft stone gem was built in 1940 by Robert Porter, ancestor of Robert Gill, its current owner. He has made significant investments to augment the existing envelope to meet current seismic, infrastructure, accessibility, and energy codes. The venue showcased thousands of movies up until 2001, including the premier of Broke Back Mountain. The Renovation will house a new family restaurant seating 250, with balcony dining and events. The Theater sits adjacent to Jackson’s antler arched Square and will be as popular with visitors and locals as the original movie house. The project team includes Chet Phillips General Contractor, G&S Structural, J-Tec Mechanical, Delcon Electrical, Helius Lighting, and James Musclow Kitchen consultant.